North ChungCheong Province

The North Chungcheong Province, also known as Chungcheongbuk-do is a province located in the center of South Korea. The province is bounded on the west by Chungcheongnam-do province, on the north by Gyeonggi-do and Gangwon-do provinces, on the south by Jeollabuk-do province, and on the east by Gyeongsangbuk-do. Chungcheongbuk-do is the only land-locked province in South Korea.

The capital of Chungcheongbuk-do is Cheongju. Chungcheongbuk-do features attractions such as Guinasa Temple, Beopjusa Temple, Cheongnamdae, Chungju World, Woraksan National Park, and has mountains such as Mount Songni and Mount Worak.


More ▶

News & Events